How To: Disable iPhoto's auto open when you connect a camera

Disable iPhoto's auto open when you connect a camera

By default, iPhoto will open as soon as your Mac detects a digital camera or iPhone. In this tutorial, learn how to change your iPhoto settings so that it does not automatically open. The auto open is a good feature, but can be annoying, especially if you are just using your computer to charge your device and do not need to import any files. iPhoto's auto-open can disrupt other activities you may be involved in on your computer. In this video, Luke will take you step by step through the process of changing your iPhoto settings.

Be the First to Comment

Share Your Thoughts

  • Hot
  • Latest